Hiking in New England – Family Friendly Places?

Hey Everyone!
I am looking to get back into hiking this spring/summer and want to get the kids out there with Tim & I. I know of a few places that I have hiked in the past and know I can check out the NH Mountains website. I am looking for input from people who go hiking with their kids. I am looking for places in New England.
What mountains or trails do you enjoy going to?
What are the best places to begin? 
We have toddlers as well as older kids, and would definitely love to hear about your experiences. What have you found our must-haves for packing? Have you used baby carriers while hiking, if so what kind?
Thanks in advance for your help…looking forward to hearing from everyone!
Leave a Reply

